Sing a Song

To me, music is very important in both my spirituality and religion. I sing in ritual, out of ritual, before and after ritual, and a few times in place of ritual. Music stimulates the energy flow and can facilitate healing (ever heard of music therapy?) and just feels good! I just wanted to share a few of my favorite chants – all are pagan themed today.

Lyrics:
Mother I can feel you under my feet,
Mother I can hear your heartbeat,
Mother I can see you when the eagle flies,
Mother won’t you take me higher…
(Sometimes I decided to say “feel your heartbeat” but that’s okay)

Lyrics:
We are the flow, we are the ebb
We are the weavers, we are the web

We are the weavers, we are the web
We are the spiders, we are the thread

We are the spiders, we are the thread
We are the flow and, we are the ebb…

Lyrics:
She changes everything she touches,
And everything she touches changes,
(Repeat as desired)

Changes, touches, touch us, change us (repeat as desired)

We are changers, and everything we touch can change (Repeat as desired)

~Take care and Blessed be

Leave a Reply

