Valentine’s Day Blues

My dear mother and sister had a disappointing Valentine’s day, so we had an all girls Valentine’s dinner.

A view of our Valentine's Day table

It seems that Valentine’s Day causes more problems then anything else. While the idea of having a day devoted to showing your love for others – I seem to see a lot of fighting and self-loathing instead of love. So, I devote Valentine’s Day to loving myself – I dress in something that makes me feel pretty; I buy myself a rose or two, maybe some chocolates; I have a beautiful dinner; and I just take care of myself.

This shell was on our table as well - full of lavender, rose buds and petals, and some rose quartz

Now I’m gonna give myself a pedicure!

Leave a Reply

