Journeying to the Runes – Part One: Fehu

As I mentioned in a previous post I’ve been working with an ancestor, Annawynn, to learn more about the energies and ways to use the Runes. She told me to do a few things; one of which was to go to the lower world and journey to meet the spirits of the Runes.

So, last night I did just that. I asked Crow to take me to the spirit of a Rune – whichever Rune I needed to meet. Crow took me to the spirit of Fehu. I spoke with this spirit to learn about the real “nature” of the Rune. Some of what the spirit told me was nothing new but it did expand one key concept: Fehu as the medium of exchange.

Not only is Fehu money (our most prominent medium of exchange) but Fehu is the energy field that connects all living thing and allows for energetic transfers. The field is not strong, nor weak – it simply is and always has been. It is the beginning of all forms of exchange – energetic or otherwise.

I’m planning on (1) journeying every night for the next few weeks and (2) making a video, perhaps in one shot at the end of each week, expanding on my experiences with the spirits of the Runes.

One thought on “Journeying to the Runes – Part One: Fehu

  1. Pingback: Journeying to the Runes – Part Two: Isa | Rose Gypsie

Leave a Reply

