My “Power Quote”

I tend to take notice of thing that pop up in my life three or more times. A friend of mine calls it synchronicity, which it is. I think of it as messages. Something important, something I need to know or be aware of or confront. As of late I’ve been seeing one particular quote over and over and over. When I mentioned it on Facebook, a friend called it my “power quote” and I have to say I love that phrase. I think we all have power things: power quotes, power colors, power words, power symbols, and so on. They give us strength and hope; provide something we are lacking.

I’ve been thinking a lot about my power quote – specifically about getting it tattooed on my arm so I can see it every day. Most likely it will be simple, but of course, beautiful.

“We do no great things, only small things with great love”

Leave a Reply

